This article applies to recent versions of SmarterTrack. View articles for SmarterTrack 12.x and earlier.

Users are generally your customers or end users who will be using the customer-facing Portal for interacting with Agents, accessing knowledge base articles, participating in the Community with other users, etc. Users are created within SmarterTrack to allow them to access certain features available with SmarterTrack, plus it allows a company to set Role-based permissions that are assigned to Users. For example, some Users may have permissions to submit tickets via the Portal while others can only access knowledge base articles.

Adding a User
Follow these steps to create a new User in SmarterTrack:

  1. Log in to the SmarterTrack management interface as an Administrator.
  2. Click on the Users / Organizations icon.
  3. By default, under the Users header you should have the Everyone Role selected. Regardless, the existing Users with the selected Role will be displayed in the content pane.
  4. To add a new User, click the New button in the content pane toolbar.
  5. Click the Options tab and complete the following required fields: Username, Authentication Method, Password, Email address, and Display Name.
  6. Click the Contact Info tab to add any general details about the new User.
  7. Click the Roles tab and select the appropriate Role(s) for this User. For more information on Roles, please refer to the Roles page of the SmarterTrack Online Help
  8. Click Save once you've filled out the necessary information to save the new User.

Deleting a User
Follow these steps to delete a User in SmarterTrack:

  1. Log in to the SmarterTrack management interface as an Administrator.
  2. Click on the Users / Organizations icon.
  3. By default, under the Users header you should have the Everyone Role selected. Regardless, the existing Users with the selected Role will be displayed in the content pane. If need be, change the Role that's highlighted if the User you're looking for isn't part of the Role that's selected by default. You can also use the Search box to find the User you're looking for.
  4. Once found, select the user(s) that you want to delete.
  5. Click the Delete button.
  6. On the verification modal, click OK to confirm the deletion of the User.
 
Learn more about SmarterTrack’s email ticket system and how it will help you improve your customer service.

Add Feedback