Agents/Managers Can Delete Tickets Regardless of The Role Settings
Problem reported by Jonathan Garber - December 7, 2017 at 10:23 AM
Resolved
Found this one a few weeks back.
 
We have users in the Agent Role and Management Role. Since we do not want Agents or Managers to delete Tickets, we set Ticket Permissions to "Custom" and we unchecked "Mark as Deleted". This to me means they cannot mark tickets as deleted.
 
Sounds great in theory but it doesn't work. Those roles no longer have a "Delete" button when viewing the Tickets but they can still simply chose "Delete" from the Ticket Context Menu (Right-Click on a ticket, click delete)
 

1 Reply

Reply to Thread
0
Andrew Barker Replied
Employee Post
This was fixed in version 13.0.6564, which was released on Dec 20, 2017.
Andrew Barker
Software Developer
SmarterTools Inc.
(877) 357-6278
www.smartertools.com

Reply to Thread