Bruce, thanks for the reply. So besides the backup, must i leave all the files in place (program/ mail store - with the settings) and do the uninstall and then overwrite these? Or will they be delete when i do the uninstall?
Odd enough after the error and reboot there is no problem installing the same version. Or is the just normal?