Deleting Employee
Question asked by Enoch Fai - April 4 at 11:40 AM
Answered
What happens to the tickets, chats, etc. (that an employee has handled in the past) when an employee account is deleted?
 
I can't seem to find an explanation and I don't really want to test on our production environment.

1 Reply

Reply to Thread
1
Andrew Barker Replied
Employee Post Marked As Answer
When you delete an employee, SmarterTrack will ask you what you want to do with any tickets or call logs assigned to that employee.
 
The tickets option allows you to select the employee to whom you want open tickets transferred. If the selected employee is not a member of a group to which one of the tickets belongs, that ticket will just be assigned to the queue.
 
The Call Logs action allows you to keep the call logs associated with the deleted employee, reassign them, or delete them.
 
Chats and closed tickets will remain assigned to the deleted employee.

Andrew Barker
Software Developer
SmarterTools Inc.
(877) 357-6278
www.smartertools.com

Reply to Thread