ActiveSync Remote Wipe
Question asked by John Marx - August 6, 2017 at 10:34 AM
Answered
I have a domain that has ActiveSync enabled but don't see where I can do a remote wipe. It is enabled for the domain and the user (myself). Am I missing or is this a feature that eventually will be coming?

2 Replies

Reply to Thread
0
Rod Lasky Replied
Employee Post Marked As Answer
Hi John.  Click on the domain in question to bring it into edit mode.  In the ActiveSync card, make sure "ActiveSync Remote Wipe" is turned on.
Rod Lasky
Technical Support Specialist
SmarterTools Inc.
(877) 357-6278
www.smartertools.com
0
Andrea Rogers Replied
Employee Post
You can then perform a Remote Wipe by navigating to the user's personal settings in the Synchronized Devices section. This can be done as a System Admin by impersonating the user or by the user directly. For SmarterMail 16.x, Synchronized Devices will be found at Account Settings > Connectivity. For 15.x and previous versions, it can be found at My Settings > Synchronized Devices.

Keep in mind that a remote wipe will reset mobile devices to the factory default settings and all phone data will be removed.

Andrea Rogers
Communications Specialist
SmarterTools Inc.
(877) 357-6278

www.smartertools.com

Reply to Thread