Delete All in Folder confirmation
Idea shared by Chris - 7/13/2020 at 8:51 AM
Proposed
We have had a number of users select a message and then select "Delete All in folder" thinking it will just delete the message they selected, but it ends up deleting everything in that folder.

What we need is an additional pop-up confirmation like: "Are you sure you want to delete all messages in this folder?" and a Yes or cancel button. 

4 Replies

Reply to Thread
4
Good suggestion. Or maybe even get rid of that option. To delete all messages, make the user either 1) select all the messages or 2) delete the folder.  Then they will understand what they are doing.
1
Robert Emmett Replied
Employee Post
Chris, there already is a confirmation modal when selecting the Delete All in Folder option.  Is this not the case for you?
Robert Emmett
Software Developer
SmarterTools Inc.
(877) 357-6278
www.smartertools.com
0
Odd... it didn't before. But good to know there is a pop-up now. Thanks Robert.
0
Nice to know this is there!!!!!

In the past it didn't happen often, but it did happen. Luckily I have daily backups and the restore is pretty easy when you have these.


Reply to Thread