move a draft mail to deleted,it really be deleted ?
Question asked by Joe Joe - December 5, 2017 at 8:51 PM
Unanswered
Hi,
 
i make testing,
 
1. a mail in inbox,i move it to deleted folder,i can find it save at the folder.
 
2. but a draft mail,i move it to delete folder,it lost,i want to ask if that the draft still keeps at "deleted items" folder,instead of deleting it entirely ?
 
 
thanks

3 Replies

Reply to Thread
1
Paul Blank Replied
Thanks Joe. What version of Smartermail are you using?
 
Had to read this twice, but I believe I understand: Joe is saying that a Draft item, when moved to the Deleted Items folder, is deleted entirely instead of being moved to the folder. And this behavior is not as expected. Non-draft items moved to the Deleted Items folder seem to be moved properly.
 
0
Joe Joe Replied
Hi,

i must say sorry to you,if i get the issue again,i will report here.

yesterday,i get the issue.

but hours ago,i try to restart smartermail,
and minutes ago,i make a test again,
it seems the issue does not exist now.

SmarterMail Enterprise Version - 16.3.6526

thanks
0
Paul Blank Replied
Thanks, Joe for the follow-up!

Reply to Thread