Smartermail loses all user passwords when moving to a different Smartermail server
Problem reported by Nathalie V - October 25, 2016 at 11:07 AM
Submitted
Is this a known issue? (or, as you may end up calling it, a "feature"?)
 
 
It seems that moving an email domain from an older version of Smartermail to the latest version ends up resetting all user passwords.  In the past we had no issues importing email domains from one Smartermail server to another server, all settings were retained.
 
Is this related to the fact that (as the admin user) you can't see user passwords in the web interface any longer?
 
 
What is the new process then to move email domains from one server to another if the user passwords are not carried over?
 
 
 

Reply to Thread