Hi Connie. On the forwarding tab of your account settings in your webmail account, there is a box which you can check to delete messages when forwarded. If you leave that box unchecked, it will leave a copy of the message in the original inbox and also forward a copy to the forwarding address.
Mail's Best Friend
Authorized SmarterTools Reseller
Authorized Message Sniffer Reseller