Disable User Login in the Portal

By default, SmarterTrack requires users to log in to the portal to submit tickets, view knowledge base articles, etc. However, companies can choose to disable this setting if they do not want to require customers to log in to the portal.

Applies to SmarterTrack 11.x-12.x

To disable user login, follow these steps:

  1. Log in to the SmarterTrack management interface as a system administrator.
  2. Click the Settings icon.
  3. Expand the Manage folder in the navigation pane.
  4. Click Brands. A list of available brands will load.
  5. Select the desired brand and click Edit.
  6. Click the Portal Options tab.
  7. Uncheck the Enable login form checkbox.
  8. Click Save.

All other configuration settings are optional. For more information, please refer to the Portal Settings section of the SmarterTrack Online Help.

Applies to SmarterTrack 6.x - 10.x

To disable user login, follow these steps:

  1. Log in to the SmarterTrack management interface as a system administrator.
  2. Click the Settings icon.
  3. Expand the System Settings and Portal folders in the navigation pane.
  4. Click Portal Settings.
  5. Click the Options tab.
  6. Uncheck the Display user login form checkbox.
  7. Click Save.

All other configuration settings are optional. For more information, please refer to the Portal Settings section of the SmarterTrack Online Help.

 

Learn more about SmarterTrack’s live chat, self service portal and knowledge base software.

Add Feedback