Hosted SmarterTrack Trials & Paid Subscriptions

What is included in the free trial?
The 30-day Hosted SmarterTrack trial gives you unlimited access to your hosted help desk for a maximum of five agents. You'll be able to test all of the features, set up your portal and even send and receive communications.

What are agents?
Agents are the employees who will use SmarterTrack to answer customer service and support inquiries. Simply put, they're the people who answer tickets, respond to live chats and write knowledge base articles for your company.

What happens after my free trial?
At the end of the free trial, you can move into a monthly subscription plan for the SmarterTrack hosted helpdesk. If you decide not to purchase a paid subscription, you can simply let the trial expire. Since there's no credit card information required at signup, there's no obligation.

How do I purchase a paid subscription?
You can purchase a paid subscription at any time and you'll still get your full 30-day trial at no cost. When you are ready to subscribe, just follow these steps:

  1. Log into your account at the SmarterTools website.
  2. Click on Hosted Services.
  3. Find the URL for the appropriate site and click Subscribe Now.
 
How do I add more agents to my subscription plan?
Adding more agents to your subscription plan is easy! Just follow these steps:
  1. Log into your account at the SmarterTools website.
  2. Click on Hosted Services.
  3. Find the URL for the appropriate site and click Change Plan.
  4. Adjust the number of agents and choose Charge Now.
 
How do I cancel my account?
If you decide not to use SmarterTrack anymore, you can follow these steps to cancel your subscription (or trial):
  1. Log into your account at the SmarterTools website.
  2. Click on Hosted Services.
  3. Find the URL for the appropriate site and click Cancel Account (or End Trial if you are canceling your free trial).
  4. Review the information and click Yes.
 
What is your customer data policy?
Customers have full ownership of any data, information or material submitted while using SmarterTrack. Although we perform previous day, 7-day and 30-day backups of data, it is your responsibility to archive data. If you cancel your trial or subscription, you will have 14 days from the cancellation date to download your data before it is permanently deleted.

 

Learn more about SmarterTrack’s helpdesk system, which includes live chat, a self service portal and knowledge base software.

Add Feedback