In helping another community user, I create a new User Role (for the first time). Since it was for testing, I went to delete it after I was done. However I get the error message:
"One or more Role is attached to a Community Category and cannot be deleted."
We don't even use the "Community", it is deactivated.
I am assuming this is a bug?
Ben Santiardo, Programmer Analyst
Eastern Suffolk BOCES